The people you meet.

by isaacliam

A few weeks ago I posted about a party I attended here in Tokyo
called “Left for dead” in an abandoned hospital in Shinjuku.
Well today I met up with one of the people I met there.
Her name is Aja and she works in fashion in NYC
this girl has style! Today she turned up in a sick black
outfit with a big red scarf and a red lip with an amazing
leather studded bag I just wanted to steal straight off her shoulder.
We had brunch at two rooms in Aoyama on the 5th floor which
overlooked Harajuku and Omotesando and onto Shinjuku.
The view was stunning and we got to sit outside on the balcony.
It was chilly but with the blankets provided and the heater above us it
was just perfect.
The food was delicious I’ve been meaning to go here for brunch for a while
and was too hungover (truth be told) so today was good.
Me and Lauzinne are planning a Christmas Eve brunch here too which
I’m excited about.
I had salmon, eggs benedict and a kiwi mojito which went down a treat.
We spent the afternoon chatting and sharing stories about our lives.
It’s rare you meet someone on such an off chance and have so much
to talk about. Aja has such an interesting life and a great outlook on
things I was so happy I got to spend the day with her.
We then walked down into Harajuku had a peek in some
second hand stores and then parted ways.